Term and School Holiday Dates

Term Dates for the 2016/2017 Academic Year
 
Autumn Term 1 - Thursday 1st September 2016 to Friday 21st October 2016
Autumn Term 2 - Monday 31st October 2016 to Friday 16th December 2016
Spring Term 1 - Tuesday 3rd January 2017 to Friday 10th February 2017
Spring Term 2 - Monday 20th February 2017 to Friday 7th April 2017
Summer Term 1 - Monday 24th April 2017 to Friday 26th May 2017 
Summer term 2 - Monday 5th June 2017 to Friday 21st July 2017
 
Bank Holiday, school closed for children : Monday 1st May 2017
 
Training days when school is closed for children : Thursday 1st September, Monday 21st November, Friday 3rd February, Thursday 20th July, Friday 21st July.
You can also check out school term dates in Redcar and Cleveland on the Local Authority website here